Robots Makes the World Go Round

CEISMC is kicking off Arts & Bots in Atlanta

With Infosys Foundation USA and Blank Family Foundation support, Arts & Bots is making its way to Atlanta. This Monday CEISMC, the local CREATE Lab Satellite, hosted a workshop at Hollis Innovation Academy team. The training was lead by BirdBrain Technologies LLC with support from the CREATE LabCheck out what participants had to say below. Also, check out what was going down during the training via social media.

"The training gave me the tools needed to incorporate Arts and Bots and the EL curriculum to implement the lesson within my classroom. I enjoyed working with my colleagues to build a robot that made the Earth spin. Enjoyable experience; loved the collaboration aspect of programming"

"The Arts and Bots training was so inspiring. I can't wait to see what my students do with Hummingbird."

"Today's experience was fun, imaginative and creative. I enjoyed working with my peers on creating a robot."

"I appreciated having the opportunity to explore in building and programming. I also appreciated the opportunity to grapple and have productive struggle as we collaborated on building our robot. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience."

"I enjoyed collaborating with my team and experiencing the challenges that many of my students will face as they create their project."